False Hope?

I have been sitting her writing and deleting, writing and deleting, writing and deleting….

So, we had our appointment at the new IVF clinic yesterday. It was a good appointment and just what we needed to be able to move forward. We were told many new things that we needed to hear.

  1. We were referred to a doctor at Cornell for my husband’s MESA surgery. We were told that this doctor is the best and has the best results. This sounds promising and my husband as already called for his first phone appointment.
  2. We were informed that during all of my fresh cycles that my estrogen was allowed to get too high. Actually all of my medications were prescribed at very high dosages (so I would create a lot of eggs) but in turn all the eggs were not the best quality. So, she would dose my medications differently and also watch my levels more diligently.
  3. She would prescribe me a medication to drop my insulin amount. Too much insulin effects many things in the body and she thinks this will help the quality of my embryos.
  4. I would take a blood thinner. She does this for all IVF cycles, even for women without a blood clotting disorder.
  5. I would take Menopur. I was not given this medication during my second and third fresh cycles.
  6. She would not let me stimulate for as long as I was allowed to before. This will help my eggs and embryo quality.
  7. She would prescribe injections for progesterone, not the vaginal cream.

The most interesting information that we were given was that my biopsy on my uterine lining was performed wrong. So, I was put through the pain of the test for nothing. During this test, the doctor struggled to get a sample and it took several tries. Mid way through she discovered it was because of faulty equipment. What a bad memory…

So, is all of this false hope…do we have better chances…

What is meant to happen will happen. We will see.

 

Leave a Reply

