The Two Week Wait

We made it! We made it to egg retrieval, embryo transfer and now to the two-week wait. I am so thankful to have made it this far. Our cycle was pretty painless. My estrogen and follicles grew at a nice pace, I did not have any OHSS issues. I did not knock out of my husband or cause my children to hate me.

My only regret is that we did not make it to a five-day transfer and that we do not have any embryos to freeze.

So, I keep thinking about all the positives and they are as follows:

  1. Since we implanted at day 3 I feel like I get to have my embryos in my belly longer. So, more mommy time with my babies.
  2. I have prayed and read my Bible more than I have in a very long time.
  3. I have gained a closer relationship with Jesus. I have learned more through my reading and I am re-learning what true trust is. Jesus loves me, this I know, for the Bible tells me so! And I am in love with Jesus.
  4. I have two babies right now! My two toddlers make me laugh, keep me busy, and give me a lot of snuggles just when I need them.
  5. I believe that God knew that 6 embryos was super overwhelming to me. We implanted two and my husband and friends are sure I will be having twins. I always loved the idea of twins.
  6. My egg retrieval was super smooth and I as in little pain the day of and after.
  7. I got to watch the embryos be implanted on the ultrasound machine. It was so neat to see my little babies come home to momma.
  8. We have the prettiest little embryos that we have ever implanted! That is a huge miracle already!!
  9. I feel at peace most of the time…I am only an emotional mess 10% of the time.
  10. THE FIRST WEEK OF WAITING IS ALMOST OVER!!!! Just 8 more days until BETA number 1!

 

 

Leave a Reply

